City Council

joelinquist_Edited.jpg
Councilmember Iris Carias

Iris Carias

Ward 1

markhulst_Edited.jpg

Mark Hulst

Ward 2

Molenaar_thumb.jpg
Councilmember Melisssa Beaton
Mary Hudson.jpg

Mary Hudson

Ward 3

Councilmember Richard Brocksmith

Richard Brocksmith

Council At Large

City Ward Map JPG
MemberWardTerm LengthEmail
Joe LindquistWard 1January 2016 - December 2019joelind@mountvernonwa.gov
Iris Carias
Ward 1January 2018 - December 2021irisc@mountvernonwa.gov
Mark HulstWard 2January 2016 - December 2019markh@mountvernonwa.gov
Gary MolenaarWard 2January 2018 - December 2021garym@mountvernonwa.gov
Melissa Beaton
Ward 3January 2018 - December 2021melissab@mountvernonwa.gov
Mary HudsonWard 3January 2016 - December 2019maryh@mountvernonwa.gov
Richard Brocksmith
Council At LargeJanuary 2018 - December 2021richardb@mountvernonwa.gov


About City Council

The City Council is comprised of two members from each of the three wards within the city, and one that represents the city at-large. The Mount Vernon City Council is governed by MVMC Chapter 2.12 "City Council".


Meetings

Council Members meet for regular Council Meetings on the second and fourth Wednesdays each month and for Study Sessions on the first and third Wednesdays. Meetings take place at 7:00 pm in Council chambers at 1805 Continental Place, unless otherwise posted. Please check the upcoming Council agenda to confirm dates and times.


Public Involvement

City Council Meetings and Study Sessions are open to the public. The public is allowed to address City Council on non-agenda items at the beginning of each meeting.


Agendas

Meeting agendas are available for public review here.


Contact City Council
Email addresses for City Councilmembers can be found in the table above, leave a message at (360) 336-6211, or write to 910 Cleveland Avenue, Mount Vernon, WA 98273.