Click to Home

Go To Search
City Council
Council Members

Councilmember Joe Lindquist
Joe Lindquist
Ward 1

Councilmember Ken Quam
Ken Quam
Ward 1

Councilmember Mark Hulst
Mark Hulst
Ward 2

Councilmember Gary Molenaar
Gary Molenaar
Ward 2

Councilmember Bob Fiedler 
Bob Fiedler
Ward 3
Councilmember Mary Hudson 
Mary Hudson
Ward 3
Councilmember Dale Ragan 
Dale Ragan
Council at Large

Council Ward Map

City Ward Map

 Member  Ward  Term Length
 Joe Lindquist  Ward 1  January 2016 - December 2019
 Ken Quam  Ward 1  January 2014 - December 2017
 Mark Hulst  Ward 2  January 2016 - December 2019
 Gary Molenaar  Ward 2  January 2014 - December 2017
 Bob Fiedler  Ward 3  January 2014 - December 2017
 Mary Hudson  Ward 3  January 2016 - December 2019
 Dale Ragan  Council At Large  January 2014 - December 2017
About City Council
The City Council is comprised of two members from each of the three wards within the city, and one that represents the city at-large.

Council Members meet for regular Council Meetings on the second and fourth Wednesdays each month and for Study Sessions on the first and third Wednesdays.  Meetings take place at 7:00 pm in Council chambers at 1805 Continental Place, unless otherwise posted. Please check the upcoming Council agenda to confirm dates and times.

Public Involvement
City Council Meetings and Study Sessions are open to the public. The public is allowed to address City Council on non-agenda items at the beginning of each meeting.

Meeting agendas are available for public review here.

Contact City Council
Email the City Council, leave a message at (360) 336-6211, or write to P.O. Box 809, Mount Vernon, WA 98273.