The Fire Department operates out of 3 Fire Stations. Station 1 is located in the city's downtown area, attached to City Hall. Station 2, the Headquarters Station, is located at 1901 N. Laventure Rd., and Station 3 is located at 4701 E. Division St. Each station is manned 24/7 by at least two Firefighter-EMT. In addition, there are two Firefighter-Paramedics assigned to each shift, which allows the city to provide advanced life support responses whenever possible. Every day the city operates two Fire Engines, a Ladder Truck, and a Battalion Chief on a 24-hour basis.

Please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for further information on your fire department.

Effective May 20th the Fire Department Community rooms will no longer be available for public use. This is due to upcoming construction projects at Stations 2 and 3. 

Facebook.jpg Opens in new window