About Us


The City of Mount Vernon Fire Department is organized into four Divisions: Administrative Staff, Operations Division, Prevention Division and the Training Division.

The administrative staff is located at Fire Station 2; 1901 N LaVenture Road, Monday through Friday during normal business hours.

Operations Division includes Fire Suppression and Emergency Medical Services.

Prevention Division includes Fire Marshal's and Public Education.

Training Division is responsible for training firefighters, EMT's, and various other city employees.

The Fire Chief is also the cities emergency manager and is responsible for any non criminal emergency that occurs within the city.