Planning Commission

Mount Vernon's Planning Commission is an advisory body consisting of seven members appointed by the mayor to four-year terms. City Council directs the Commission's priorities and may request their recommendation and report on ordinances, resolutions, or other proposals.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings and minutes are also available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • Police and Court Campus
    Multipurpose Room
    1805 Continental Pl.
    Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Current Members, Term Expirations & Application Form

Member Name:

Member Name:
Andrew Vander StoepDecember 2025

Adair Orr
December 2026
Christian Carlson
December 2024

Morgan CurryDecember 2025
Kirk JohnsonDecember 2023

Mary Mae HardtDecember 2026
James Fikkert
December 2023

Planning Commission Application Form

Chapter 35.63 RCW - Washington State Legislature
MVMC 2.60 - City of Mount Vernon Municipal Code
MRSC - Planning Commission
MRSC - Open Public Meetings Act
WA Department of Commerce - Short Course on Local Planning
New to Planning Commission? FAQs - Short Course Resource Guide